Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Tiffany
    nl

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    The b&b is great as are the owners!We had a Nice time on the boat😀We would absolutely stay here again!
    Demi
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018
    Really kind hosts, pretty view on the town, clean and nicely designed rooms.
    Brenda Scerri
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    Nothing
    Everything was perfect. Amazing view . Nice and very helpful owners. Great breakfast and very relax garden
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2018
    The walk up to the villa from the town.
    Beautiful views whilst eating breakfast.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    We arrived and the taxi man decided to charge us an extra €20 (book in advance with Villa to save hassle!!) Salvo came out helped the confusion, let us borrow the extra €20, and made check in all round relaxing. Our room was clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony. Breakfast was amazing and the views are incredible. One morning we were chatting with Salvo after we’d been attacked by mosquitos at dinner the night before. 5 minutes later he came to us with some mosquito spray. Fantastic hosts who were there when we needed them and nothing was too much to ask. The villa was a relaxing haven from the hustle of the town. Thank goodness for the hill because we ate so much cheese, meat, pizza and pasta we needed the extra exercise otherwise I don’t think our clothes would have fit on our return home! Lovely stay.
    Anne & Mark
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018

    Wonderful hosts

    The service from the couple was outstanding they dropped us of at train stop even though it’s a 15 min walk. The took us to supermarket and picked us up 1 hour later. We loved the pool - the beaches in Cefalu are crowded by 8.30am
    sk

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Homey stay

    Quiet, relaxed, private, comfortable and cosy. With few cats and a dog this place feels really homey. The hosts are very hospitable and kind. :)
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Fantastic location, wonderful hosts, extremely relaxing.

    Leaving.
    Hosts, Salvo and Sylvanne were delightful, very friendly and attentive. The garden and pool are lovely and extremely relaxing. Great breakfast. The climb up from the town is steep but my husband has a heart condition and managed it a couple of times a day and the exercise did us both good. Cefalu is a vibrant town and the location of Villa di Giorgio is like an oasis of calm and beauty.
    kelvin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018

    Perfect. Highly recommended.

    Really friendly and always willing to help if any problems. Great breakfast and wonderful views of Cefalu from the garden. Much more personal then staying in a big hotel.We were lucky as there was a really nice group of people staying at the same time as us.
    Ryan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    25 June 2018

    Good B&B

    A well renovated room, modern and clean. It has a balcony so you can enjoy the crazy italian traffic. Despite that the location is quiet in the late evening and night. The location is very convenient, 5 minutes walk to the center and next to the public parking for only €9 a day. The host Benedetto gave us good advise about the highlights of Palermo.
    Luuk
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    From the Villa you have an AMAZING view of the ocean and the city. Great rooms, super friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. Cefalu is a lovely town and has a beautiful beach. Will definately visit again.
    Tomislav
    hr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lena
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Butlers
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Fabulous!

    The steep uphill walk is not for the faint-hearted!
    This is a truly beautiful B&B. The room was gorgeous, as were the surroundings. Breakfast was great too! We would certainly stay again.
    Luanne
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 July 2018

    Very nice

    Had to walk up a very steep mountain to get to the B&B
    Very nice
    Peggy
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    25 June 2018

    Magnificent aerien

    Walking back and forth from town was difficult because of the steep road.
    Lovely setting. There were flowers and plants everywhere. The owners were warm and welcoming. They even gave us free breakfast every day, even though we didn’t pay for this extra.
    Vadim C
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    A B and B as you can dream them

    Amazing view and incredibly kind owners. The villa is beautiful, I could have spend weeks here.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyable relaxing stay.

    Be aware that it is a steep walk up from town.
    Great breakfast in lovely surroundings, comfordable, terrific views, clean, lovely home baked cakes and pastries. Great helpful hosts-thank you Salvo and Sylvana.
Loading reviews