Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Luuk
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    From the Villa you have an AMAZING view of the ocean and the city. Great rooms, super friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. Cefalu is a lovely town and has a beautiful beach. Will definately visit again.
    Tomislav
    hr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lena
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Butlers
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Fabulous!

    The steep uphill walk is not for the faint-hearted!
    This is a truly beautiful B&B. The room was gorgeous, as were the surroundings. Breakfast was great too! We would certainly stay again.
    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    Nothing. We got used to the steep driveway.
    Fantastic breakfast, including excellent home made cakes, and all the usual ham, salami, cheese, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Lovely terrace for eating outside with great views. Lovely swimming pool. Very nice hosts.
    Noor-El-Ain
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Nice view and excellent breakfast

    Stayed at Villa Giorgi for two nights. The rooms were nice and clean. The location is great, it takes about 10 minutes to walk to Cefalu. The breakfast was execellent, served outside in the beautiful garden.
    Adri
    es

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Nice host and great views over Cefalù

    Friendly host in an amazing home with nice views over the city and a beautiful garden. Breakfast with fresh and quality food to choose from
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    A very enjoyable 5 day stay exploring the surroundings and enjoying the Villa Di Giorgi

    The hill up to the property was a bit of a challenge for our under powered hire car but one soon gets used to it
    Very attractive property with Salvo and his wife very welcoming hosts. A good location for the centre of Cefalu (an easy walk apart from the hill coming back), for trips into the Madonie mountains (lovely high level walk with views of a snow covered Mt. Etna) and for the train to visit Palermo. But also good for spending lazy days in the garden by the immaculate pool.
    Patricia
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018

    Home from home in beautiful Cefalú

    Weather was overcast so unable to make as much use of the gardens and pool area. The steep walk upast to the house reminded me how unfit I am! Really tough so mostly got taXi back from town, but worth it!
    Fabulous hosts, very relaxing, lovely breakfast. Large comfortable room, very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom. Willi the dog was a beauty!
    ch

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Beautiful B&B with very personal treatment

    Nothing.
    Beautiful B&B with gorgeous views over Catania. It is very well located and the city center is reachable in 10min by foot. The hosts are very helpful and we enjoyed the very personal treatment. Breakfast is made with love and the bedroom is well equipped. Everything is very clean and we felt so much at home and would return anytime.
    Rozzy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018

    lovely people, clean room. Very steep hill from centre but taken slowly absolutely fine.

    warm welcome, helpful hosts, excellent breakfast
    Nicholas
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    5 January 2018

    Wonderful B&B!

    Nothing
    Beautiful home with very warm and friendly hosts. We stayed 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and lots of little extra touches like tea/coffee and chocolates. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy. A few pets also made it feel homely. It was a 10-12 minute walk to the old town and lovely and quiet. The service road and driveway are steep and narrow but we managed it in a medium sized car.
    Vadim C
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    A B and B as you can dream them

    Amazing view and incredibly kind owners. The villa is beautiful, I could have spend weeks here.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyable relaxing stay.

    Be aware that it is a steep walk up from town.
    Great breakfast in lovely surroundings, comfordable, terrific views, clean, lovely home baked cakes and pastries. Great helpful hosts-thank you Salvo and Sylvana.
    Deborah
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018

    An enchanted finish to an amazing two week tour of Sicily that began in Alcamo

    The downside of the amazing view and beauty of the villa is the walk from seaside to the villa after a long day. All in all it is well worth it.
    The Villa has a beautiful view of Cefalù and the rooms and landscape are impecabbly clean
    la518tbs485
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    The perfect place to end our 2weeks in Sicily.

    I can’t think of a single thing.
    The gorgeous house with its lovely garden and incomparable view of the Ionian Sea and the red rooftops of Cefalu. AND the wonderful hosts Salvo and Silvana.
    Shauna
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018

    Fantastic views, wonderful hosts, art

    Steep hill
    Pool, breakfast, cats
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    7 November 2017
    The advertised mountain view was actually a view of neighboring buildings from a narrow balcony. The site, up a steep hill from the center of town, was not as convenient or walkable as expected.
    The staff member, Elizabetha, who reserved, welcomed and helped us was exceptionally nice, accommodating, and was helpful in arranging taxis and dinner. Room comfortable.
Loading reviews