Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Patricia
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018

    Home from home in beautiful Cefalú

    Weather was overcast so unable to make as much use of the gardens and pool area. The steep walk upast to the house reminded me how unfit I am! Really tough so mostly got taXi back from town, but worth it!
    Fabulous hosts, very relaxing, lovely breakfast. Large comfortable room, very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom. Willi the dog was a beauty!
    ch

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Beautiful B&B with very personal treatment

    Nothing.
    Beautiful B&B with gorgeous views over Catania. It is very well located and the city center is reachable in 10min by foot. The hosts are very helpful and we enjoyed the very personal treatment. Breakfast is made with love and the bedroom is well equipped. Everything is very clean and we felt so much at home and would return anytime.
    Rozzy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018

    lovely people, clean room. Very steep hill from centre but taken slowly absolutely fine.

    warm welcome, helpful hosts, excellent breakfast
    Nicholas
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    5 January 2018

    Wonderful B&B!

    Nothing
    Beautiful home with very warm and friendly hosts. We stayed 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and lots of little extra touches like tea/coffee and chocolates. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy. A few pets also made it feel homely. It was a 10-12 minute walk to the old town and lovely and quiet. The service road and driveway are steep and narrow but we managed it in a medium sized car.
    Steven
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    Very enjoyable stay in walking distance of Cefalu's historic center

    Our stay was superb and I have to dig to find a criticism, but older people might find the hill up to the house hard to manage - it's quite steep. But it's not a problem for anyone with a reasonable level of walking fitness. My wife and I are in our mid sixties and it wasn't a big deal for us.
    The hosts were very helpful, breakfast was excellent. The place is an easy walk from the historic center of Cefalu, but it feels remote and isolated. Very nice gardens if you want some down time staying at the place. Parking is really secure behind a locked gate right next to the house.
    Anne Marie
    ie

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017

    Absolutely lovely stay . Highly recommend

    The owners were so so helpful and the location convenient with stunning views
    Karl
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Would definitely stay again despite the hill!

    The hill up to the property.
    Very comfortable, good breakfast, good hosts.
    Kayleigh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    A fantastic guesthouse, with 4* hotel touches. Just the right balance of home and luxury.

    Gorgeous garden with a small pool. The owners make sure you have everything you need and breakfast in the morning is delightful. We didn't want to leave!
    Pia A
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017
    The week in the B&B was so enjoyable and lovely! Salvo and Silvia are great hosts and the breakfast is incredible! We lived in the room which has a great balcony and a wonderful view about Cefalú and the sea. The rooms are cleaned everyday - absolutly amazing! Thank you so much for that! We'll also miss the cats and Willy the dog!
    David
    mt

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017

    Great value, we were made very welcome.

    We were made very welcome, we were also given valuable advice on good places to eat, the fridge was stocked with very reasonably prices drinks, there were pleasant gardens with a pool to sunbathe in.
    Zoltan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    We loved it!

    It was a perfect choice for holiday! Our stay at Villa di Giorgi was simply wonderful. The B&B is located on the hill overlooking Cefalu with a view of La Rocca and the sea and not far from the centre of the town. Our room was very pleasant and clean with a large comfy bed and en-suite bathroom. It also had a small kitchenette enclosed within joinery (in case someone wants to try their skills in Sicilian cuisine), large wardrobe with full height mirror, tv and aircon. Because our room was not within the main house we also had a small separate garden with a table and chairs for ourselves. It was perfect to enjoy a glass of wine in a quiet place with a stunning view. The main garden around the house was elegant, beautifully arranged and well kept. There was a swimming pool and sun loungers for the guests to relax surrounded by the palm trees and exotic plants with this fantastic panorama of the town in front of them. Breakfast was served outside on the patio with a choice of fresh, good quality food, both savoury and sweet, fresh fruit and home bake cakes to top it all, and of course fresh coffee. The ladies serving breakfast were very attentive and made sure we had all we needed. The owners of Villa di Giorgi are lovely people! They are friendly and kind and really made us feel welcomed and looked after. You can see they are caring for their guests and keep an eye on all the details to make it as pleasant a place as possible. They even gave us a lift to the train station. Great hosts! All in all, Villa di Giorgi has it all! It has fantastic location, it is clean (that is a huge factor for us), the interiors as well as the external area around the house are clean, elegant and well looked after, the garden is beautiful, the swimming pool is great, the breakfast is tasty and the people are kind. And don’t forget the fantastic view you will enjoy each time you look up from you chair at breakfast, from the garden, the pool or sun lounger.
    Natalie McDonald
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017

    Elegant and comfortable away from the slight hustle and bustle of Celufa.

    Nothing
    The hosts were wonderful
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2017

    Good base for exploring Cefalu

    Bit of a climb up - though we did get used to it
    Beautiful views and very friendly staff
    Stijn
    be

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017
    /
    Everything was perfect!
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    31 August 2017

    Beautiful views and nice garden.

    The room was tidy but had seen better days. The IKEA bed cover and rug as well as the walls had some stains. We had to re-wash all glasses and cups as they weren't clean. Hair in the bathroom drawer. Noisy and complicated AC. Very thin walls and noisy neighbours on some nights. The walk up to the B&B from the town is steep and not short, which might not suit everyone. We asked the B&B to organize a taxi to pick us up from the airport and drive us to Cefalu, but we didn't know we were sharing it with another couple and that we would end up waiting around for more than an hour in the airport late at night for them to arrive in after us. We complained and did get a discount on the taxi fare as well as breakfast included.
    Beautiful view of La Rocca, nice pool and garden. Steep walk uphill, which gives you a chance to really burn off the pasta and the pizza. Friendly hosts. Fresh and simple breakfast. Cute dog and cat roaming the premises. Room was tidied every day, fresh towels and the bed was made. AC was included (but it wasn't easy or straightforward to find the setting that made the room cool).
    Léna
    fr

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017
    Nothing
    Very nice hosts, nice pool and view We had a great stay ! The B&B has a car park and it is only a few minutes away from the city center and Cefalu beach We highly recommend this place!
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2017

    Great B&B in a great location

    Drive was a challenge but my waist line needed it
    Great view, comfortable facilities and welcoming and helpful owners and staff
    Joseph
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2017
    Nil
    Everything but most of it, location, very clean, nice family
Loading reviews